A good travel guide for hand luggage

A good guide gives tips and information for the planning of the trip and shows the most interesting sights. The best is to buy a current and used guidebook. The information is not yet outdated and yet the price is not so high.

Merian 01/2013: Sri Lanka
26 Reviews
Merian 01/2013: Sri Lanka

This guide is informative and detailed. The rich imagery makes you want to spend your holidays on the island and increases your anticipation. A good start for the trip to Sri Lanka.

Published on: December 10, 2012
Scope: 140 pages
Publisher: Jahreszeitenverlag

Stefan Loose travel guide Sri Lanka
22 Reviews
Stefan Loose travel guide Sri Lanka

This guide convinces with up-to-date information on many topics: vaccinations, money, shopping, customs and the cultural differences. In addition, this book provides answers to questions such as “What should I take with me?” “Where to buy food?” What about weather and money? “.

Published on: October 18, 2013
Scope: 572 pages
Publisher: LOOSE

</p><p>travel guide Sri Lanka with online-updates as free download
7 Reviews

travel guide Sri Lanka with online-updates as free download

A well-built guide to explore the country in a few weeks. The cultural background is less discussed here, but there are even more travel tips. This guide will show the most beautiful seaside resorts and the best hiking trails in the highlands. Thanks to detailed descriptions and detailed maps, you will be able to find your way from the big tourist centers. In addition, selected Buddhist monasteries, which offer meditation courses, as well as Ayurveda resorts are recommended. City maps, tour maps and a large map on the scale of 1: 420,000 ensure a good orientation.

Also available as a Kindle Edition!

Published on: May 21, 2014
Scope: 288 pages
Publisher: DUMONT REISEVERLAG

Vis-à-Vis Sri Lanka
3 Reviews
Vis-à-Vis Sri Lanka

The guide shows the best places for water sports (diving and surfing) and recommends some Ayurveda resorts, beach hotels and traditional restaurants. There are tips on sightseeing of religious and historical sites and backgrounds of art, jewelery and tea. The exotic spices, the colorful festivals, are also extensively described.

A detailed map of the capital Colombo as well as a mini-cookbook to remove with typical dishes of the country round off the content of this tour guide.

Published on: 1 March 2015
Scope: 288 pages
Publisher: Jahreszeitenverlag

Du bist hier: Home > Kofferliste> Reiseführer

Ein guter Reiseführer für das Handgepäck

Ein guter Reiseführer gibt Tipps und Infos für die Planung der Reise und zeigt die interessantesten Sehenswürdigkeiten. Am Besten kauft man sich einen aktuellen und gebrauchten Reiseführer. Die Informationen sind noch nicht veraltet und trotzdem ist der Preis nicht so hoch.

Merian 01/2013: Sri Lanka
26 Bewertungen
Merian 01/2013: Sri Lanka

Dieser Reiseführer ist informativ und ausführlich. Die reichhaltige Bebilderung macht Lust auf Urlaub auf der Insel und steigert die Vorfreude. Ein guter Einstieg für die Reise nach Sri Lanka.

Erschienen am: 10. Dezember 2012
Umfang: 140 Seiten
Verlag: Jahreszeitenverlag

Stefan Loose Reiseführer Sri Lanka
22 Bewertungen
Stefan Loose Reiseführer Sri Lanka

Dieser Reiseführer überzeugt mit aktuellen Informationen zu vielen Themen: Impfungen, Geld, Einkäufe, Bräuche und die Kulturellen Unterschiede. Zudem gibt diese Buch Antworten auf Fragen wie „Was soll ich mitnehmen?“ „Wo sollte man sein Essen kaufen?“ Was ist beim Wetter und beim Geld zu beachten?“.

Erschienen am:  18. Oktober 2013
Umfang: 572 Seiten
Verlag: LOOSE

</p><p>Reiseführer Sri Lanka mit Online-Updates als Gratis-Download
7 Bewertungen

Reiseführer Sri Lanka mit Online-Updates als Gratis-Download

Ein gut aufgebauter Reiseführer um das Land in ein paar Wochen zu erkunden. Auf die kulturellen Hintergründe wird hier weniger eingegangen, dafür gibt es umso mehr Reisetipps. In diesem Reiseführer werden die schönsten Badeorte und die bestenWanderziele im Hochland gezeigt. Dank genauer Wegbeschreibungen und detaillierten Karten findet man sich auch abseits der großen Touristenzentren bestens zurecht. Zudem werden ausgewählte buddhistischen Klöster, die Meditationskurse anbieten, sowie Ayurveda-Resorts empfohlen. Stadtpläne, Tourenkarten und eine große Karte im Maßstab 1: 420.000 sorgen für eine gute Orientierung.

Auch als Kindle Edition erhältlich!

Erschienen am: 21. Mai 2014
Umfang: 288 Seiten
Verlag: DUMONT REISEVERLAG

Vis-à-Vis Sri Lanka
3 Bewertungen
Vis-à-Vis Sri Lanka

Der Reiseführer zeigt die besten Plätze für Wassersport (Tauchen und Surfen) und empfiehlt einige Ayurveda-Resorts, Strandhotels und traditionelle Restaurants. Es werden Tipps zu Besichtigungen religiöser und historischer Stätten und Hintergründe zu Kunsthandwerk, Schmuck und Tee gegeben. Ausführlich beschrieben werden zudem die exotischen Gewürze,  die farbenprächtigen Festivals.

Ein detaillierter Stadtplan der Hauptstadt Colombo sowie ein Mini-Kochbuch zum Herausnehmen mit typischen Gerichten des Landes runden den Inhalt dieses Reiseführers ab.

Erschienen am: 1. März 2015
Umfang: 288 Seiten
Verlag: Jahreszeitenverlag

Du bist hier: Home > Kofferliste> Reiseführer